Programme 2017

TALKS & SHOWS are held at the Baptist Church large hall, Knightrider Street, Maidstone ME15 6LU

VISITORS are warmly welcomed!

Entry to TALKS – FREE for Members, £2 for Visitors (come in by the back doors through the church car park)

Entry to SHOWS – Exhibitors FREE, Members 30p, Visitors 50p, children FREE (come in by the front doors)

Further Information – please visit our contact us box.

Thursday 12 January 7.30pm

TALK by Liz Hall – The Joy of Discovery

Rhododendrons & Seashores

Thursday 2 February 7.30pm

AGM

Thursday 2 March 7.30pm

TALK by Nigel Gibson – Grasses & Late perennials

Saturday 1 April 1.30 – 4pm

SPRING SHOW – Daffodils, other Spring Flowers,

Floral Art, Cookery & Crafts. Refreshments. Seeds, Magazines

Thursday 6 April 7.30pm

TALK by Sally Berkely– Gardens of Intrigue

Saturday 29 April – all day

Double Discount day (20% off) for MHS Members only

At RUMWOOD NURSERIES, New Road LANGLEY Maidstone A274

Thursday 4 May 7.30pm (in the Church)

TALK by Caroline Halfpenny– Working in Monet’s Garden

Sunday 7 May

COACH OUTING – RHS Garden Wisley, Surrey

Wednesday 7 June

COACH OUTING – Mottisfont Gardens & House (NT) Hampshire

Saturday 22 July

GARDEN PARTY – in a member’s garden – 2 to 5pm

Saturday 2 September 1.30 – 4pm

LATE SUMMER SHOW – Vegetables, Fruit, Dahlias, other Flowers,

Floral Art, Cookery & Crafts. Refreshments, Produce Stall, Seeds, Magazines

Wednesday 7 September

COACH OUTING – Anglesey Abbey Gardens & House (NT)

Cambridge

Thursday 5 October 7.30pm

TALK by Helen Howard– Molluscs and Me

Thursday 2 November 7.30pm

TALK by Chris O’Donaghue–Garden Design – Painting with Plants

Sunday 03 December

ANNUAL LUNCH & TROPHIES PRESENTATION

Thursday 7 December 7.30pm

MEMBERS’ EVENING – Christmas Social